Invitations

Party invitations set the mood for the evening.  I begin researching in August each year for original ideas (I would never, ever send an evite for such an event!).  I would estimate that I experiment with at least three different invitation prototypes before finally settling on a final design.  I keep my prototypes for future use, although if they didn’t make the cut the first year, it’s doubtful that they will another year.  I always keep one final product from each party in a box to remember everything.  Unfortunately, each year’s invitation has to top the last (this is some unwritten rule), so the ideas are getting thin after so many parties.

No Responses to “Invitations”

Leave a Reply

