Gravestones

gravestoneThese are my favorite decoration.  I love bringing them out each year, and they’ve been around since my very first party!  I took Martha Stewart’s advice and bought large sheets of styrofoam.  We (my husband, me, and a couple of friends) cut interesting grave shapes from the sheets and spray-painted them grey.  Then, I weathered them with a black marker and wrote the names.  The names are the best:  Maury Bund, Drucilla Dead, Harry Stiff, Morticia Adams, Ima Goner…  Anyway, they certainly make a statement in the front of my yard when lit with jack-o-lanterns or candles.  Love them.

No Responses to “Gravestones”

Leave a Reply

