Post-Party Depression

dratsSo, it’s all over now.  It was all I could do to make myself visit this site.  I always feel a big letdown after a party.  I work so hard to make it happen and it’s over so fast (this must have all started with my wedding).  It was a successful party, one of the biggest yet.  Definitely the best decorated ever.  I’ll even let you in on a secret: I kept all my indoor decorations up so that I could enjoy them for the week.  (OK, I kept some of the outdoor ones too.)  I always wonder if the party is worth it after all the expense, energy, and time, but each year when the Halloween decorations roll out to the stores, I know the answer.

No Responses to “Post-Party Depression”

Leave a Reply

