Halloween Photobooth

photoboothideaA photobooth—duh!  Why didn’t I think of this earlier??  I don’t take the best pictures at parties (blame it on the drinks), so this year we’re setting up an official photobooth, where everyone should stop as they are coming in the house to pose for a picture. 

I’m going to find a Halloween-themed sheet/tablecloth and hang it near the front door.  The only thing I’m concerned about is that the Halloween colors or images could detract from the costumes.  So, a black sheet might do…we’ll see…

The best part is that my friend Adam has agreed to take the pictures, which is so great because he takes the best party documentary photos!  It’s pretty exciting that we’ll now be able to remember each other’s costumes this way.

And, yeah, these people in the picture are clearly not dressed for Halloween, but isn’t the full length fabric background nice?  I love how it covers the floor so it doesn’t interrupt the subject.  Yay!

No Responses to “Halloween Photobooth”

Leave a comment